FAQ – Most frequently asked questions

Our answers to the most frequently asked questions

You can find here the answers to our insured members’ most frequently asked questions.
Simply click on your subject of interest.

Accidents

As soon as a loss occurs, the insured person must notify the appropriate insurer of the loss. Please print the LAMal/LCA accident report form, complete all sections and return it to the address indicated on the form.   
In the event of a dental accident, you must have your dentist complete a dental accident report, in addition to the accident report.

Please contact your company’s HR department so that they can report the case to the LAA/UVG insurer.

Accident coverage is compulsory in Switzerland. Accidents must be covered either by the insured person’s employer or by the basic health insurance (compulsory health insurance) if the insured person does not have an employer.

If you are covered against accidents through your employer’s LAA/UVG insurance, you can exclude this coverage from your basic health insurance (compulsory health insurance) for the month following your online suspension request.
If you wish to add the accident risk to your compulsory health insurance, fill in the online form to add the accident risk. The change will be effective on the first day of the month following your request.

Yes. Accident coverage must be included in your compulsory health insurance because your employer no longer covers you for this risk. To include accident risk in your compulsory insurance, send us an online request.

No, persons receiving unemployment benefits are compulsorily insured against accidents by the unemployment fund at SUVA. In order to suspend accident cover from the basic health insurance, please send us a written request, together with your unemployment insurance statement. We will suspend your accident insurance according to your period of entitlement to benefits decided by the unemployment fund. 

If you have an employer, you must ask for an accident report sheet. You must then send this document to the pharmacy with the medical prescription.
If you do not have an employer, simply show your insurance card with the prescription to your pharmacist.  The latter will forward his invoice to your accident insurer.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

FAQ – Die häufigsten Fragen

Unsere Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen

Hier finden Sie unsere Antworten auf die Fragen, die unsere Versicherten uns am häufigsten stellen.
Klicken Sie einfach auf das Thema, das Sie interessiert.

Unfälle

Ein Unfall muss dem zuständigen Versicherer umgehend gemeldet werden. Drucken Sie dafür das PDF-Formular der Unfallmeldung KVG/VVG aus, füllen Sie es vollständig aus und senden Sie es an die Adresse, die auf dem Formular steht.
Bei einem Zahnunfall müssen Sie zusätzlich zur Unfallmeldung von Ihrem Zahnarzt einen Unfallbericht ausfüllen lassen.

Wenden Sie sich an die Personalabteilung Ihres Unternehmens, damit diese den Unfall dem UVG-Versicherer melden kann.

Die Unfalldeckung ist in der Schweiz obligatorisch. Sie muss vom Arbeitgeber des Versicherten garantiert werden oder von der Grundversicherung (obligatorische Krankenpflegeversicherung), wenn der Versicherte nicht angestellt ist.

Wenn Sie über den UVG-Vertrag Ihres Arbeitgebers versichert sind, können Sie die Unfalldeckung ab dem Monat nach Ihrer Online-Anfrage aus Ihrer Grundversicherung (obligatorische Krankenpflegeversicherung) ausschliessen.
Falls Sie die Unfalldeckung in Ihre Grundversicherung einschliessen möchten, beantragen Sie dies mit dem entsprechenden Online-Formular. Die Unfalldeckung tritt am ersten Tag des Monats nach Ihrer Anfrage in Kraft.

Ja. Die Unfalldeckung muss in Ihre obligatorische Krankenpflegeversicherung eingeschlossen werden, da Sie nicht mehr für Unfälle versichert sind. Sie können den Einschluss der Unfalldeckung online beantragen.

Nein, Personen mit Arbeitslosengeld werden obligatorisch von der Arbeitslosenkasse bei der Suva unfallversichert. Beantragen Sie den Ausschluss der Unfalldeckung aus der Grundversicherung bitte schriftlich und legen Sie Ihrem Antrag eine Abrechnung Ihrer Arbeitslosenkasse bei. Wir werden die Unfalldeckung für die Dauer der Rahmenfrist der Arbeitslosenkasse ausschliessen.

Wenn Sie angestellt sind, müssen Sie bei Ihrem Arbeitgeber einen Unfallschein verlangen. Geben Sie den Schein zusammen mit der ärztlichen Verschreibung in der Apotheke ab.
Wenn Sie nicht angestellt sind, weisen Sie in der Apotheke einfach Ihre Versichertenkarte und die ärztliche Verschreibung vor. Der Apotheker wird die Rechnung der Medikamente an Ihren Unfallversicherer senden.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111