FAQ – Most frequently asked questions

Our answers to the most frequently asked questions

You can find here the answers to our insured members’ most frequently asked questions.
Simply click on your subject of interest.

Treatment abroad

In addition to the basic insurance, you can also take out Mundo supplemental insurance, which will cover you up to CHF 100,000 per year for treatment abroad, including repatriation.

You are reimbursed for emergency treatment only (voluntary treatment excluded) up to a maximum of twice the cost of treatment if it had taken place in Switzerland. For most European countries, this coverage is sufficient. Mundo supplemental insurance is recommended for Russia and outside of Europe, particularly in the USA, Canada, Japan and Australia, where medical services are very expensive compared to Switzerland.

Contact Groupe Mutuel Assistance by calling 0041 848 808 111. This number appears on the back of your insurance card. Calls are forwarded 24 hours a day directly to Allianz Global Assistance, our partner. State precisely the case by indicating: your name, date of birth, the nature of your illness or accident, the place where you are located, as well as the address and telephone number where you can be reached.

Yes, but only if repatriation is organised by Groupe Mutuel Assistance and for stays not exceeding 60 consecutive days. For stays longer than 60 days, Mundo supplemental insurance must be taken out.

Insurance card (LAMal/KVG)
The back of your LAMal/KVG insurance card represents the current European health insurance card. You will also find the international emergency number. The card aims to simplify your access to medical care in case of medical necessity, during stays in the Member States of the European Union, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. Please note that voluntary treatment is not covered.

Insurance card (LCA/VVG)
On the back of the LCA/VVG insurance card, you will find the contact details for international assistance 24 hours a day.

Yes, because this is a medical decision that belongs to Allianz Global Assistance, our partner. You must therefore comply with the instructions given by the doctors appointed by Allianz Global Assistance. Otherwise, the resulting costs are entirely at your expense.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

FAQ – Die häufigsten Fragen

Unsere Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen

Hier finden Sie unsere Antworten auf die Fragen, die unsere Versicherten uns am häufigsten stellen.
Klicken Sie einfach auf das Thema, das Sie interessiert.

Medizinische Versorgung im Ausland

Ergänzend zur Grundversicherung können Sie die Zusatzversicherung Mundo abschliessen, die bis zu Fr. 100‘000.- pro Kalenderjahr für medizinische Kosten im Ausland deckt, insbesondere bei Repatriierung in die Schweiz.

Sie sind nur für Notfallbehandlungen (freiwillige Behandlung ausgeschlossen) und höchstens zum doppelten Preis gedeckt, den die Behandlung in der Schweiz gekostet hätte. In den meisten europäischen Ländern ist diese Deckung genügend. Die Zusatzversicherungsdeckung Mundo wird für Russland und Länder ausserhalb Europas empfohlen (insbesondere: USA, Kanada, Japan und Australien), wo medizinische Leistungen im Vergleich zur Schweiz sehr teuer sind.

Kontaktieren Sie die Groupe Mutuel Assistance unter der Telefonnummer 0041 848 808 111. Diese Nummer steht auf der Rückseite Ihrer Versichertenkarte. Die Anrufe werden rund um die Uhr direkt an die Zentrale unseres Partners Allianz Global Assistance weitergeleitet. Schildern Sie die Umstände genau und geben Sie uns folgende Angaben: Name, Geburtsdatum, Krankheits- oder Unfallgrund, Ort, an dem Sie sich befinden, sowie Adresse und Telefonnummer, unter denen Sie erreichbar sind.

Ja, aber nur wenn die Repatriierung von der Groupe Mutuel Assistance organisiert wird und für Aufenthalte, die 60 aufeinanderfolgende Tage nicht übersteigen. Bei Aufenthalten von mehr als 60 Tagen muss die Zusatzversicherung Mundo abgeschlossen werden.

KVG-Versicherungskarte
Auf der Rückseite der KVG-Versicherungskarte ist die aktuelle Europäische Krankenversicherungskarte integriert. Ausserdem ist dort die internationale Notfallnummer aufgeführt. Wenn Sie während eines Aufenthalts in einem Mitgliedstaat der Europäischen Union, in Island, Liechtenstein oder Norwegen medizinische Versorgung benötigen, wird die Inanspruchnahme von medizinischen Leistungen dank der Karte vereinfacht. Hinweis: Freiwillige Behandlungen werden nicht übernommen.

VVG-Versicherungskarte
Auf der Rückseite der VVG-Versicherungskarte ist die internationale 24h-Notfall-Assistance aufgeführt.

Ja, denn es handelt sich um eine medizinische Entscheidung, die von unserem Partner, der Allianz Global Assistance, getroffen wird. Sie müssen deshalb die Anweisungen der von Allianz Global Assistance beauftragten Ärzte befolgen. Andernfalls gehen die daraus entstehenden Kosten vollständig zu Ihren Lasten.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111