Frequently asked questions

Les réponses aux questions les plus fréquentes classées par thème.

Answers to the most frequently asked questions concerning accident insurance (LAA/UVG).

Accident insurance (LAA/UVG)

You should immediately inform your line manager or your human resources department. They will then inform your insurer. Doing so quickly will prevent you being sent service provider invoices to your home.

No, but you should check to see whether any private supplemental insurance you may have (in the context of your health insurance or supplemental insurance in addition to LAA/UVG) provides such coverage.

Accident insurance does not cover this type of service, although it does cover home care. You should check to see whether any private supplemental insurance you may have (in the context of your health insurance or supplemental insurance in addition to LAA/UVG) provides such cover.

Yes, but you must inform your insurer as soon as possible.

LAA/UVG provides coverage amounting to double that provided in Switzerland in the same circumstances. If you travel to a European Union (EU) member country, make sure you take your European health insurance card, issued by your health insurance provider on request.

Unlike health insurance (LAMal/KVG), LAA/UVG accident insurance operates under the “third-party payer” principle. The insurer is responsible for paying for treatment, not the patient. As soon as treatment begins, you must communicate the name of your insurer and the accident number, if you know it, to the healthcare providers looking after you. You will not receive any invoices.

No, all associated medical costs are covered by accident insurance (hospitalisation in a general ward).

Other than in the event of an emergency, the hospital will ask your insurer for a payment guarantee. Please contact your insurer prior to admission to hospital to avoid any unpleasant surprises if your insurance coverage in the event of illness is not identical. You should check to see whether any private supplemental insurance you may have (in the context of your health insurance or supplemental insurance in addition to LAA/UVG) provides such cover.

No, other than in the event of an emergency, the agreement signed between dentists and LAA/UVG insurers stipulates that the accident insurer will only cover the cost of treatment for which they have given their prior consent.

Yes, unless otherwise stated in your work contract, the employee is only responsible for paying the premium relating to occupational accidents.

LAA/UVG provides full coverage for sports activities considered to be reasonable. However, some activities are considered to be high-risk and financial cover is therefore reduced by 50% (Article 39 of Swiss Federal Law on Accident Insurance (LAA/UVG)). Here is a non-exhaustive list of activities that require supplemental insurance to be taken out with the association of which the sportsman/woman is a member (unless the employer has supplemental LAA/UVG insurance providing such cover):

  • High-risk activities with cars (autocross and stock-car racing, track events, hill racing and training; rally speed trails)
  • Boxing
  • Full-contact combat sports
  • Extreme karate (smashing bricks, tiles or planks with the hand, foot or head)
  • Motocross racing, including track training
  • Motor-boat racing, including training
  • Motorcycle racing, including training
  • Downhill mountain bike racing, including training
  • Speed skiing trials
  • Scuba diving to depths in excess of 40 m
  • Hydrospeed and riverboarding (descending river rapids lying flat on the stomach on a water board)
  • Snow-rafting (races in inflatable rafts down ski slopes)
If in doubt, contact us prior to taking part in a sports activity.

If you work for an employer for at least eight hours per week, you are still covered for non-occupational accidents for 31 days following the end of entitlement to at least half pay. This insurance cover can be extended for a maximum period of six months by taking out interim insurance that will cost you CHF 40 per month.

You can remove accident cover from your compulsory LAMal/KVG health insurance if you work less than eight hours per week. However, it is useful to retain accident cover as part of your LCA/VVG supplemental health insurance (unless your employer has taken out supplemental insurance offering the same coverage).

You must inform your insurer beforehand. In the absence of any medical contraindications and as long as you are not delaying the healing time by doing so, it is possible to accommodate your request. The situation is more complex should treatment be required during your trip. Check in advance to avoid unpleasant surprises.

The daily allowance corresponds to 80% of loss of income, payable from the 3rd day following the accident. It takes into account 13th-month pay and any family allowances. The annual income obtained is divided by 365 days and the benefit is calculated on an 80% basis.

Yes. Reimbursement covers the cheapest means of transport to the nearest doctor. If a vehicle is required, each kilometre is reimbursed at a rate of CHF 0.60/km. In certain circumstances and with the prior agreement of the insurer, transport may also be covered if it helps the policy-holder return to work more quickly.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

Häufige Fragen

Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen nach Thema geordnet.

Unsere Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen zur Unfallversicherung (UVG).

Unfallversicherung

Sie müssen diesen sofort Ihrem direkten Vorgesetzten oder dem Personaldienst Ihres Arbeitgebers melden, der die Meldung Ihrem Versicherer weiterleitet. Damit vermeiden Sie, dass Ihnen Rechnungen von Leistungserbringern nachhause geschickt werden.

Nein. Aber Sie sollten prüfen, ob Sie im Rahmen Ihrer Krankenversicherung oder der Zusatzversicherung nach UVG über eine private Zusatzversicherung verfügen, die diese Kosten deckt.

Nein, die Unfallversicherung übernimmt diese Kosten nicht. Pflege zuhause wird hingegen übernommen. Sie sollten prüfen, ob Sie im Rahmen Ihrer Krankenversicherung oder der Zusatzversicherung nach UVG über eine private Zusatzversicherung verfügen, die diese Kosten deckt.

Ja, aber Sie müssen dies rasch Ihrem Versicherer melden.

Gemäss UVG werden Leistungen bis zum Doppelten der Kosten bezahlt, die in der Schweiz entstanden wären. Für Reisen innerhalb der Europäischen Union (EU) stellt Ihnen Ihr Krankenversicherer gerne die europäische Krankenversicherungskarte zu, die Sie auf diesen Reisen dabeihaben sollten.

Im Gegensatz zur Krankenversicherung (KVG) gilt bei der Unfallversicherung (UVG) das Tiers-payant-System. Der Versicherer muss die Leistungen bezahlen, nicht der Patient. Zu Behandlungsbeginn ist es wichtig, den Leistungserbringern den Namen Ihres Versicherers und die Unfallnummer mitzuteilen, wenn Sie sie kennen. So erhalten Sie keine Rechnung.

Nein, die Behandlungskosten werden vollständig vom Unfallversicherer übernommen (Spitalaufenthalt in der allgemeinen Abteilung).

Ausser bei Notfällen verlangt die Spitaleinrichtung zuerst eine Kostengutsprache von Ihrem Versicherer. Kontaktieren Sie Ihren Versicherer vor jedem Spitaleintritt, um böse Überraschungen zu vermeiden, wenn Ihre Krankenversicherungsdeckung nicht mit Ihrer Unfallversicherung übereinstimmt. Sie sollten prüfen, ob Sie im Rahmen Ihrer Krankenversicherung oder der Zusatzversicherung nach UVG über eine private Zusatzversicherung verfügen, die diese Kosten deckt.

Nein. Mit Ausnahme von Notfallbehandlungen übernimmt der Unfallversicherer gemäss Vereinbarung zwischen den Zahnärzten und den UVG-Versicherern Behandlungen nur nach vorheriger Kostengutsprache.

Ja. Sofern in Ihrem Arbeitsvertrag nichts anderes steht, bezahlt Ihr Arbeitgeber nur die Prämie für Unfälle, die während der Arbeit passieren.

Das vernünftige Ausüben einer Sportart ist vollständig durch das UVG gedeckt. Einige Aktivitäten gelten jedoch als Wagnisse, für welche die Geldleistungen um 50% gekürzt werden (Artikel 39 des Bundesgesetzes über die Unfallversicherung (UVG)). Nachfolgend finden Sie eine nicht abschliessende Liste von Aktivitäten, bei denen der Abschluss einer Zusatzversicherung im Rahmen des Verbandes, dem der Sportler angehört, erforderlich ist (ausser der Arbeitgeber verfügt über eine Zusatzversicherung nach UVG, die diese Kosten deckt):

  • Wagnisse im Zusammenhang mit Autos (Autocross-, StockCar-, Bahn- und Bergrennen inklusive Training; Geschwindigkeitstests bei Rallyes)
  • Boxkampf
  • Vollkontakt-Kampf
  • Karate extrem (Backsteine, Ziegelsteine oder dicke Bretter mit der Handkante, dem Fuss oder dem Kopf zertrümmern)
  • Motocross-Rennen, inklusive Training auf der Bahn
  • Motorboot-Rennen, inklusive Training
  • Motorrad-Rennen, inklusive Training
  • Abfahrtsrennen mit Mountainbike, inklusive Training auf Parcours
  • Ski-Geschwindigkeits-Rekordfahrten
  • Tauchen in einer Tiefe von mehr als 40 m
  • Hydrospeed oder Riverboogie (Wildwasserabfahrten auf dem Bauch liegend auf einem Schwimmkörper)
  • Snow Rafting (Schlauchbootrennen auf Skipisten)

Kontaktieren Sie uns im Zweifelsfall, bevor Sie eine Sportaktivität ausüben.

Wenn Sie mindestens 8 Stunden pro Woche für einen Arbeitgeber arbeiten, sind Sie während 31 Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem der Anspruch auf mindestens den halben Lohn aufhört, gegen Nichtberufsunfälle versichert. Diese Versicherung kann während maximal 6 Monaten verlängert werden, indem Sie eine Abredeversicherung für Fr. 40.– pro Monat abschliessen.

Sie können das Unfallrisiko aus Ihrer obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung nach KVG ausschliessen, wenn Sie mindestens 8 Stunden pro Woche für einen Arbeitgeber arbeiten. Hingegen ist es sinnvoll, das Unfallrisiko in Ihren Zusatzversicherungen nach UVG einzuschliessen (ausser Ihr Arbeitgeber hat eine Zusatzversicherung abgeschlossen, welche die gleiche Deckung bietet).

Sie müssen Ihren Versicherer darüber informieren. Wenn aus medizinischer Sicht nichts dagegenspricht und die Reise den Behandlungsverlauf nicht verzögert, können Sie ins Ausland reisen. Die Situation ist komplizierter, wenn während Ihres Auslandaufenthaltes eine Behandlung nötig ist. Erkundigen Sie sich vorher, um böse Überraschungen zu vermeiden.

Das Taggeld entspricht 80% Ihres Lohnes. Es wird ab dem 3. Tag nach dem Unfall ausgezahlt. Der 13. Monatslohn und eventuelle Familienzulagen werden berücksichtigt. Der Jahreslohn wird durch 365 geteilt und 80% davon ausgezahlt.

Ja, wenn der Transport zum nächstgelegenen Arzt und mit dem günstigsten Transportmittel durchgeführt wird. Wenn ein Fahrzeug nötig ist, werden Fr. 0.60 pro gefahrenem Kilometer zurückbezahlt. Unter bestimmten Bedingungen und mit vorheriger Zustimmung des Versicherers kann der Transport auch übernommen werden, wenn die Wiederaufnahme der Arbeit dadurch beschleunigt wird.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111