Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most frequently asked questions on disability

Disability (AI/IV)

At the latest as of the sixth month off work. After the Early Detection (DP) interviews, the cantonal office of the Disability Insurance (AI/IV) will deem whether any measures are necessary. Where applicable, you will be asked to file a Disability Insurance claim.

It is disclosure to the cantonal office of the Disability Insurance (AI/IV). It should be noted that your insurer is also authorised to take these steps. They are taken through the declaration of early detection (DP) form. This declaration enables the cantonal office of the Disability Insurance (AI/IV) to contact you, to understand your situation and circumstances as early as possible, to analyse with you whether another institution would be competent, and finally to examine whether making a Disability Insurance (AI/IV) claim is necessary.
If these steps do not lead to any Disability Insurance (AI/IV) measure, they do not have any consequences either for you, or for the declaring party.

Entitlement to disability benefits starts at the same time as entitlement to Disability Insurance (AI/IV) pensions, but at the earliest after the period set in the confirmation of affiliation.
However, benefits are not paid so long as daily allowance or salary is payable. Payment of disability benefits is deferred until the daily allowance entitlements have been exhausted when the insured person receives, in place of their full salary, daily allowances equivalent to at least 80% of their salary, and when those allowances have been at least half-funded by the employer.
The amount of the disability pension is determined in the occupational pension plan and is mentioned on your pension certificate.

Each dependent child under the age of 18 (25 in the case of apprenticeship or ongoing education) gives entitlement to a disability child's annuity. The amount of the disability child's annuity is determined in the occupational pension plan and is mentioned on your pension certificate.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

Häufige Fragen

Unsere Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen zur Invalidität

Invalidität (IV)

Spätestens ab dem 6. Monat Ihrer Arbeitsunfähigkeit. Nach den Gesprächen zur Früherfassung beurteilt die kantonale IV-Stelle, ob Massnahmen nötig sind. Gegebenenfalls werden Sie dazu aufgefordert, bei der Invalidenversicherung ein Gesuch zu stellen.

Es handelt sich dabei um eine Meldung an die kantonale IV-Stelle, die auch durch Ihren Versicherer erfolgen kann. Die Meldung erfolgt mittels eines entsprechenden Formulars. Mit dieser Meldung kann die kantonale IV-Stelle mit Ihnen Kontakt aufnehmen, Ihre Situation frühzeitig verstehen, mit Ihnen zusammen herausfinden, ob eine andere Institution zuständig ist, und die Anmeldung bei der IV prüfen. Wenn dieses Vorgehen zu keiner IV-Massnahme führt, hat sie weder für Sie Folgen noch für die Person oder Einrichtung, welche die Meldung gemacht hat.

Der Anspruch auf Invaliditätsleistungen entsteht gleichzeitig mit dem Anspruch auf die IV-Rente, frühestens jedoch nach Ablauf der in der Beitrittsbestätigung festgelegten Wartefrist. Die Leistungen werden nicht ausgezahlt, solange Taggeld oder der Lohn geschuldet ist. Wenn der Versicherte anstelle des vollen Lohns ein Taggeld erhält, das mindestens 80% seines Lohns ausmacht und mindestens zu 50% vom Arbeitgeber finanziert wird, dann werden die Invaliditätsleistungen erst nach Erschöpfung des Anspruchs auf Taggelder bezahlt.

Die Höhe der Invalidenrente wird im Vertrag über die berufliche Vorsorge festgelegt und steht auf Ihrem Vorsorgeausweis.

Für jedes unterhaltspflichtige Kind unter 18 Jahren (bzw. unter 25 Jahren für Kinder in Ausbildung) besteht Anrecht auf eine Pensionierten-Kinderrente. Die Höhe der Rente wird im Vorsorgevertrag festgelegt und steht auf Ihrem Vorsorgeausweis.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111