Data protection

Data processing regulations

In accordance with the Swiss Federal Law on Health Insurance (LAMal/KVG), Groupe Mutuel processes the data of insured persons on behalf of the member health insurers of Groupe Mutuel.

The data processing regulations of Groupe Mutuel specify in particular the internal organisation, data processing procedures and access rights, in accordance with the Federal Ordinance on Data Protection Law (OLPD/VDSG).

Certification and data protection label

The data reception service of the Groupe Mutuel medical department has been certified since 1 January 2014 in accordance with the Swiss Ordinance on Data Protection Certification (OCPD/VDSZ) for the reception of DRG-type (flat-rate per case) invoices issued by hospitals. In addition to administrative data, these invoices contain the medical information required for their control in coded form. The certification guarantees that medical data are processed in accordance with the relevant legal requirements (Art. 59(a) LAMal/KVG).

Groupe Mutuel has obtained the international GoodPriv@cy certificate, awarded by the Swiss Association for Quality and Management Systems (SQS), for its Data Protection Management System (DMS) within the data reception service of its medical department.

White paper for the attention of our corporate customers

Our white paper outlines our data protection policy. We are very aware of the sensitive nature of the information you share with us. For this reason, we ensured that we already managed this information responsibly and ethically before the European data protection legislation reform.
We will continue to do all we can to maintain  your full trust in the long term.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

Datenschutz

Bearbeitungsreglement für die Datensammlung

Die Groupe Mutuel bearbeitet die Daten der Versicherten im Auftrag der Groupe-Mutuel-Mitgliedskrankenversicherer und unter Anwendung des Bundesgesetzes über die Krankenversicherung (KVG).

Das Bearbeitungsreglement für die Datensammlung der Groupe Mutuel enthält die interne Organisation, die Prozesse der Datenverarbeitung und die Zugriffsberechtigungen gemäss der Verordnung zum Bundesgesetz über den Datenschutz (VDSG).

Datenschutz: Zertifizierung und Gütesiegel

Seit dem 1. Januar 2014 ist die Datenannahmestelle des vertrauensärztlichen Dienstes der Groupe Mutuel gemäss der schweizerischen Verordnung über die Datenschutzzertifizierungen (VDSZ) für das Empfangen von DRG-Spitalrechnungen zertifiziert. Diese Rechnungen enthalten neben administrativen Daten auch medizinische Angaben in verschlüsselter Form, die für die Rechnungskontrolle notwendig sind. Die Zertifizierung garantiert, dass die medizinischen Daten gemäss den datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften bearbeitet werden (Art. 59a KVG).

Die Groupe Mutuel hat für ihr Datenschutzmanagementsystem das internationale Gütesiegel «Good Priv@cy» von der Schweizerischen Vereinigung für Qualitäts- und Management-Systeme (SQS) erhalten.

Whitepaper für unsere Kundenunternehmen

Entdecken Sie unsere Datenschutzpolitik in unserem Whitepaper.
Bei den Personendaten, die Sie uns anvertrauen, handelt es sich um sensible Informationen. Deshalb haben wir nicht auf die neue Datenschutz-Grundverordnung der EU gewartet, um verantwortungsvoll und ethisch mit Ihren Daten umzugehen.
Auch in Zukunft werden wir uns für eine vertrauensvolle Beziehung zu Ihnen einsetzen.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111