Groupe Mutuel Health

Healthy and sustainable growth

Health insurance is the flagship activity of Groupe Mutuel. As of 1 January 2017, nearly 1.4 million people had taken out compulsory or supplemental health insurance with an insurer belonging to Groupe Mutuel.

Satisfying results

In terms of Health insurance, the overall turnover reached CHF 5.66 billion at the end of 2017, with a result of close to CHF 180 million.

For basic insurance, medical benefits paid out to insured persons increased by 4.1% to reach CHF 4.3 billion.

Thanks to invoice verification, expenses were reduced by 10.5% (i.e. savings of over CHF 630 million).

In a difficult context, characterised by an increase in health insurance expenses, these results are encouraging.
 

Compulsory health insurance

As at 1 January 2018, 1,075, 000 persons had taken out compulsory health insurance (LAMal/KVG) with a member health insurer of Groupe Mutuel. This makes Groupe Mutuel one of the leading health insurance companies in Switzerland.

When taking out compulsory insurance, our customers can opt for the traditional insurance model or for an alternative form of insurance based on an HMO model, a general practitioner or on prior medical advice by phone.

Supplemental insurance

Private supplemental insurance offers customised solutions to insured persons, tailored to their individual needs, to supplement the benefits offered under basic insurance (LAMal/KVG). Groupe Mutuel is able to offer a wider range of products and regularly innovates to develop new insurance solutions. The overall result for this activity sector reached CHF 69.3 million in 2017, i.e. a slight decrease of 5.3%. The financial strength of this line of business remains well established.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

Groupe Mutuel Gesundheit

Gesundes und nachhaltiges Wachstum

Die Krankenversicherung ist die Kerntätigkeit der Groupe Mutuel. Per 1. Januar 2018 hatten rund 1,4 Millionen Personen eine obligatorische Krankenpflege- oder Zusatzversicherung bei einem Versicherer der Groupe Mutuel abgeschlossen.

Erfreuliche Ergebnisse

Im Bereich «Gesundheit» ist der Gesamtumsatz Ende 2017 auf erfreuliche 5,66 Milliarden Franken gestiegen, was einem Ergebnis von rund 180 Millionen Franken entspricht.

Im Bereich Grundversicherung sind die bezahlten Versicherungsleistungen um 4,1% auf 4,3 Milliarden Franken gestiegen.

Dank der Rechnungskontrolle konnten die Ausgaben um 10,5% reduziert werden (Einsparungen von über 630 Millionen Franken).

Unter schwierigen Rahmenbedingungen – insbesondere die Kostensteigerung zulasten der Krankenversicherung – sind diese Ergebnisse positiv.

Obligatorische Krankenpflegeversicherung

Per 1. Januar 2018 zählten die Versicherer der Groupe Mutuel in der obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung nach KVG 1'075'000 Versicherte. Die Groupe Mutuel gehört damit zu den führenden Krankenversicherern in der Schweiz.

Bei der Grundversicherung haben unsere Kunden die Wahl zwischen dem traditionellen Versicherungsmodell und besonderen Versicherungsformen wie HMO, Hausarztmodell oder die vorgängige telefonische Beratung.

Zusatzversicherungen

Im Bereich der privaten Zusatzversicherungen bieten wir den Versicherten massgeschneiderte und bedarfsgerechte Lösungen an, welche die Grundversicherung ergänzen. Die Groupe Mutuel verfügt über eine breite Produktpalette, die sie laufend mit innovativen Versicherungsprodukten erweitert. Das Gesamtergebnis des Tätigkeitsbereichs belief sich 2017 auf 69,3 Millionen Franken, was einem leichten Rückgang von 5,3 % entspricht. Die finanzielle Stabilität dieses Tätigkeitsbereichs ist weiterhin gesichert.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111