Frequently asked questions

Answers to the most frequently asked questions on disability

Disability (AI/IV)

At the latest as of the sixth month off work. After the Early Detection (DP) interviews, the cantonal office of the Disability Insurance (AI/IV) will deem whether any measures are necessary. Where applicable, you will be asked to file a Disability Insurance claim.

It is disclosure to the cantonal office of the Disability Insurance (AI/IV). It should be noted that your insurer is also authorised to take these steps. They are taken through the declaration of early detection (DP) form. This declaration enables the cantonal office of the Disability Insurance (AI/IV) to contact you, to understand your situation and circumstances as early as possible, to analyse with you whether another institution would be competent, and finally to examine whether making a Disability Insurance (AI/IV) claim is necessary.
If these steps do not lead to any Disability Insurance (AI/IV) measure, they do not have any consequences either for you, or for the declaring party.

Entitlement to disability benefits starts at the same time as entitlement to Disability Insurance (AI/IV) pensions, but at the earliest after the period set in the confirmation of affiliation.
However, benefits are not paid so long as daily allowance or salary is payable. Payment of disability benefits is deferred until the daily allowance entitlements have been exhausted when the insured person receives, in place of their full salary, daily allowances equivalent to at least 80% of their salary, and when those allowances have been at least half-funded by the employer.
The amount of the disability pension is determined in the occupational pension plan and is mentioned on your pension certificate.

Each dependent child under the age of 18 (25 in the case of apprenticeship or ongoing education) gives entitlement to a disability child's annuity. The amount of the disability child's annuity is determined in the occupational pension plan and is mentioned on your pension certificate.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

Questions fréquentes

Les réponses aux questions les plus fréquentes concernant l’invalidité.

Invalidité (AI)

Au plus tard dès le sixième mois d’arrêt de travail. A l’issue des entretiens de détection précoce (DP), l’office cantonal AI jugera si d’éventuelles mesures sont nécessaires. Le cas échéant, vous serez invité à déposer une demande d’Assurance Invalidité.

Il s’agit d’une communication à l’office cantonal AI. A noter que votre assureur est également habilité à entreprendre cette démarche. Elle s’effectue par le biais du formulaire d’annonce de détection précoce (DP). Cette annonce permet à l’office cantonal AI de prendre contact avec vous, de comprendre votre situation le plus tôt possible, d’analyser avec vous si une autre institution serait compétente et enfin d’examiner si le dépôt d’une demande AI s’avère nécessaire. Si cette démarche ne débouche sur aucune mesure AI, elle n’engendre aucune conséquence ni pour vous, ni pour l’annonceur.

Le droit aux prestations d’invalidité débute en même temps que le droit aux rentes de l’AI, mais au plus tôt après le délai fixé dans la confirmation d’affiliation. Les prestations ne sont toutefois pas versées tant que des indemnités journalières ou le salaire sont dus. Le versement des prestations d’invalidité est reporté jusqu’à épuisement des indemnités journalières lorsque l’assuré reçoit, en lieu et place du salaire entier, des indemnités journalières équivalant à au moins 80% de son salaire et que celles-ci ont été financées au moins pour moitié par l’employeur.
Le montant de la rente d’invalidité est déterminé dans le contrat de prévoyance professionnelle et est mentionné sur votre certificat de prévoyance.

Pour chaque enfant à charge de moins de 18 ans (25 ans pour les jeunes en formation), le droit à une rente d’enfant d’invalide est ouvert. Le montant de la rente d’enfant d’invalide est déterminé dans le contrat de prévoyance professionnelle et est mentionné sur votre certificat de prévoyance.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111