General Terms and Conditions of use

  1. Purpose
    These general terms and conditions of use (CGU) apply to the website at the address https://www.groupemutuel.ch and to all of the other websites of Groupe Mutuel, Association d’assureurs, Rue des Cèdres 5, 1919 Martigny, Switzerland (Groupe Mutuel). The protection of your personal information processed in relation to the websites is governed by the confidentiality policy (Confidentiality Policy) that can be found here
     
  2. Intellectual property
    The contents of Groupe Mutuel’s websites are the intellectual property of Groupe Mutuel, subject to the rights of third parties. You are not authorised to reproduce, in whole or in part, the contents of Groupe Mutuel’s websites, to modify or to use them for public or commercial purposes, unless expressly specified or provided for in the features of Groupe Mutuel's websites.
    Therefore, you are authorised to share certain contents of Groupe Mutuel’s websites on social networks such as Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn, or by email, to the extent that Groupe Mutuel’s websites contain buttons to this effect (social plug-ins). Groupe Mutuel recommends that you consult the Confidentiality Policy for any questions related to the protection of information associated with these features.
     
  3. Disclaimer of guarantee
    Groupe Mutuel seeks to ensure that the information published on the websites of Groupe Mutuel is reliable, correct and comprehensive. However, Groupe Mutuel does not guarantee the accuracy, comprehensiveness or suitability of the information for any purpose whatsoever and the information can be modified at any time, without notice. This information is made available for information purposes only and shall not be deemed to constitute insurance, legal or other advice that would engage Groupe Mutuel. We would advise that you obtain professional advice before taking any insurance-related decision.
     
  4. Liability disclaimer
    Unless otherwise provided by binding law, Groupe Mutuel as well as its members, directors, employees, subcontractors and auxiliary personnel do not accept any responsibility for your losses or damages of any kind whatsoever, in relation to accessing Groupe Mutuel's websites and using their contents.
     
  5. Third-party websites
    The websites of Groupe Mutuel may contain links to other websites that are monitored or made available by third-parties. Groupe Mutuel has not verified any of these websites and offers no guarantee with regards to the information or material made available on these websites. By linking a third-party website to its own websites, Groupe Mutuel shall not assume or accept any liability regarding the products or services offered via this website.
     
  6. Contact by email
    A number of Groupe Mutuel websites offer the possibility to contact Groupe Mutuel by email, using contact forms, or other means such as chat messages and telecommunication software. Since these technologies make use of Internet, a public network over which Groupe Mutuel has no control, these communications may be intercepted, altered or lost. Groupe Mutuel shall not accept any liability in this respect. Groupe Mutuel encourages you to consult the Confidentiality Policy for any questions related to the protection of data associated with these features.
     
  7. Language
    In the event of a contradiction between the different language versions of these CGU conditions, the Confidentiality Policy or any other legal documents on the websites of Groupe Mutuel, the French version shall prevail. For purposes of readability, only the masculine form is used in this website. However, this form designates both men and women.
     
  8. Applicable law and jurisdiction
    The CGU as well as the use of Groupe Mutuel’s websites are subject to substantive Swiss law, without giving effect to any principles of conflict of law, subject to binding law. Any dispute relating to Groupe Mutuel's websites or arising from their use will be subject to the exclusive competency of the relevant courts in Martigny, subject to a possible binding jurisdiction.
Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

1. Objet
    Les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation (CGU) s’appliquent au site Internet accessible à l’adresse https://www.groupemutuel.ch et tous les autres sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel, associations d’assureurs, Rue des Cèdres 5, 1919 Martigny, Suisse (Groupe Mutuel). La protection de vos données personnelles traitées en lien avec les Sites est régie par la politique de confidentialité (la Politique de Confidentialité) que vous trouverez ici.
     
  2. Propriété intellectuelle
    Le contenu des sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel est la propriété intellectuelle du Groupe Mutuel, sous réserve de droits appartenant à des tiers. Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à reproduire, en tout ou en partie, le contenu des sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel, à le modifier ou à l’utiliser pour tout usage public ou commercial, à moins que ce soit expressément indiqué ou prévu par les fonctionnalités des sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel.
    Ainsi, vous êtes autorisés à partager certains contenus des sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel via les réseaux sociaux comme Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn, ou via e-mail, dans la mesure où les sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel contiennent des boutons dédiés à cet effet (social plug-ins). Le Groupe Mutuel vous invite à consulter la Politique de Confidentialité par rapport aux questions de protection des données liées à ces fonctionnalités.
     
  3. Exclusion de garantie
    Le Groupe Mutuel s’efforce de faire en sorte que les informations publiées sur les sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel soient fiables, correctes et complètes. Toutefois, le Groupe Mutuel ne garantit pas l’exactitude, l’exhaustivité ou l’adéquation desdites informations à quelques fins que ce soit et sont susceptibles d’être modifiées à tout moment sans préavis. Ces informations sont mises à disposition à titre purement informatif et ne doivent en aucun cas être interprétées comme constituant des conseils en assurance, d’ordre juridique ou d’une autre manière engageant le Groupe Mutuel. Il vous est conseillé d’obtenir un conseil professionnel avant de prendre toute décision en matière d’assurance.
     
  4. Exclusion de responsabilité
    Sous réserve du droit impératif, le Groupe Mutuel exclut toute responsabilité, y compris de ses membres, directeurs, employés, sous-traitants et auxiliaires, pour vos pertes ou dommages de quelque nature que ce soit, liés à l’accès aux sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel et à l’utilisation de leurs contenus.
     
  5. Sites de tiers
    Les sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel peuvent contenir des liens avec d’autres sites contrôlés ou mis à disposition par des tiers. Le Groupe Mutuel n’a vérifié aucun de ces sites et n’offre aucune garantie à l’égard des informations ou du matériel mis à disposition sur ces sites. En liant le site d’un tiers à ses propres sites Internet, Le Groupe Mutuel n’assume ni n’accepte aucune responsabilité à l’égard des produits ou services offerts par le biais de ce site.
     
  6. Contacts par e-mail
    Certains sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel peuvent vous offrir la possibilité de contacter le Groupe Mutuel par e-mail, via des formulaires de contact ou par d’autres moyens tel que des chats et logiciels de télécommunication. Ces technologies utilisant l’Internet, un réseau public sur lequel le Groupe Mutuel n’a aucun contrôle, ces communications sont susceptibles d’être interceptées, altérées ou perdues. Le Groupe Mutuel exclut toute responsabilité à cet égard. Le Groupe Mutuel vous invite à consulter la Politique de Confidentialité par rapport aux questions de protection des données liées à ces fonctionnalités.
     
  7. Langue
    En cas de contradiction entre les différents versions linguistiques des présents CGU, de la Politique de Confidentialité ou de tout autre document juridique contenu sur les sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel, la version française fait foi. A des fins de lisibilité, seule la forme masculine est utilisée dans le présent site. Elle désigne cependant tant les hommes que les femmes.
     
  8. Droit applicable et for
    Les CGU ainsi que l’utilisation des sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel sont soumises au droit matériel suisse, à l’exclusion des règles relatifs aux conflits des lois, sous réserve du droit impératif. Tout différend relatif ou lié aux sites Internet du Groupe Mutuel ou découlant de leur utilisation sera soumis à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux compétents à Martigny, sous réserve d’un éventuel for impératif.