Activity reports

You can find here the various activity reports of Groupe Mutuel our pension funds and the member health insurers of Groupe Mutuel.

Activity Report 2023

A positive year overall

Groupe Mutuel can be proud of its commercial success and look back on 2023 as a positive year overall. More than 63,000 new customers decided to take out insurance with Groupe Mutuel. After 67,500 new policyholders last year, this is a second consecutive success.

You can find all Groupe Mutuel reports online, on our dedicated website.

Go to reports

Activity Report 2022

2022: a year between brightness and shadow

The year 2022 leaves behind a strange aftertaste for Groupe Mutuel. Bittersweet, but also sweet and sour. A taste that is difficult to describe. In short, mixed results for a year of contrasts.
But let us start with the best part. For the first time in years, we have achieved commercial success, since no more than 67,500 new customers have joined us for basic insurance. Therefore, we are delighted to have exceeded one million insured persons for compulsory health insurance. Yet, at the same time, the financial losses are significant. They are essentially due to the collapse of the financial markets combined with a further sharp rise in health costs: + 6,3% in 2021 and + 3% in 2022. These two factors have significantly affected the finances of Groupe Mutuel.

You can find all Groupe Mutuel reports online, on our dedicated website.

Go to reports

Activity Report 2021

“There is nothing permanent except change.”

The two-year health crisis and the Russia-Ukraine war are cruel reminders of this famous quote by the Greek philosopher Heraclitus of Ephesus. In 2021, Groupe Mutuel underwent a number of changes as part of an in-depth transformation that began as early as seven years ago. “Our aim is to gradually move from being a spectator to becoming a committed player in the market. For us, 2021 will remain a year of change marked by the pandemic”, said Karin Perraudin, President of Groupe Mutuel. “Health costs increased significantly in 2021, by around 7%. This is much higher than expected and shows that the cost-cutting measures taken by our political authorities are still not sufficient”, regretted Thomas Boyer, CEO of Groupe Mutuel. Despite this, Groupe Mutuel’s financial position remains solid.

You can find all Groupe Mutuel reports online, on our dedicated website.

Go to reports

Member health insurers of Groupe Mutuel

Annual reports 2020

Activity Report 2020

For Groupe Mutuel Holding SA, the 2020 financial year was, of course, affected by the COVID-19 pandemic that has changed our lives. “In these troubled times, the financial results for 2020 are somewhat anecdotal, but they remain balanced for basic health insurance and on the rise for supplemental insurance. They have even increased significantly for the corporate sector, where we are once again able to strengthen our market shares”, noted with satisfaction Karin Perraudin, President of Groupe Mutuel. 

You can find all Groupe Mutuel reports online, on our dedicated website.

Go to reports

Member health insurers of Groupe Mutuel

Annual reports 2020

Activity Report 2019

“The 2019 financial results are very positive and allow us to redistribute an amount of CHF 100 million to our policyholders. In this time of pandemic and crisis, a positive financial result as well as solid reserves are a token of security for the entire Swiss health system and for our insured persons. Sound finances make it possible for us to strengthen the company’s positioning. Whereas reserves must comply with legal requirements and allow us to meet our financial commitments in case of exceptional events such as the COVID-19”, explained Thomas Boyer, CEO of Groupe Mutuel.

Annnual report 2015 Activity Report 2019 - PDF (5 MB)

Member health insurers of Groupe Mutuel

Annual reports 2019

Activity Report 2018

Activity Report 2018

Groupe Mutuel

Strong results for Groupe Mutuel

“The 2018 financial results are very positive. They serve to increase the company’s financial stability, including by allowing it to reach the level of reserves required for our various insurers in terms of compulsory health insurance. These solid financial foundations allow us to face the long term with confidence”, said Paul Rabaglia, CEO of Groupe Mutuel. The turnover of Groupe Mutuel Holding SA is over CHF 5.6 billion and the consolidated income statements show earnings of CHF 308 million. The corporate insurance sector is continuing its strong growth.

Annnual report 2015 Activity Report 2018 - pdf (5 MB)

Member health insurers of Groupe Mutuel

Annual reports 2018

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

Rapports d’activité

Vous trouverez ici les différents rapports d’activité du Groupe Mutuel de nos fondations de prévoyance et des assureurs-maladie membres du Groupe Mutuel.

Rapport d'activité 2021

« Rien n’est permanent, sauf le changement. »

Les deux ans de crise sanitaire et le conflit russo-ukrainien viennent, cruellement, nous rappeler cette célèbre citation du philosophe grec Héraclite d’Ephèse. En 2021, le Groupe Mutuel a vécu de nombreux changements qui accompagnent une transformation profonde de l’entreprise engagée il y a sept ans déjà. « Notre objectif, c’est de passer progressivement d’un rôle de spectateur à celui d’acteur engagé sur le marché. C’est ainsi que, pour nous, 2021 restera une année de changement marquée par la pandémie », précise Karin Perraudin, Présidente du Groupe Mutuel. « La hausse des coûts de la santé en 2021 a été très forte, de l’ordre de 7%. Bien plus que prévu, elle montre que les mesures de réduction des coûts prises par les autorités politiques ne sont toujours pas suffisantes », déplore Thomas Boyer CEO du Groupe Mutuel. Malgré tout, les finances de l’assureur restent solides.

Retrouvez tous les rapports du Groupe Mutuel en ligne, sur notre site dédié.

Accéder

Rapport d'activité 2020

L’exercice 2020 du Groupe Mutuel Holding SA a bien évidemment été marqué par la pandémie qui a bouleversé nos vies. «En ces temps troublés, les résultats financiers de l’année 2020 sont donc un peu anecdotiques mais ils sont équilibrés dans le domaine de l’assurance de base et en progression pour les assurances complémentaires. Ils sont même en très forte hausse pour le secteur des assurances entreprises, où nous renforçons à nouveau nos parts de marché», se réjouit Karin Perraudin, présidente du Groupe Mutuel.

Retrouvez tous les rapports du Groupe Mutuel en ligne, sur notre site dédié.

Accéder

Assureurs-maladie membres du Groupe Mutuel

Rapports d’activité 2020

Rapport d'activité 2019

«Les résultats financiers 2019 sont très bons et nous permettront de rembourser 100 millions de francs à nos assurés. En période de pandémie et de crise, un résultat financier positif couplé à des réserves solides, représentent un gage de sécurité pour l’ensemble du système sanitaire suisse et pour nos assurés. «Des finances saines nous permettent de renforcer la solidité de l’entreprise. Alors que les réserves doivent répondre à des exigences légales et nous permettre d’être à même de faire face à nos engagements financiers en cas d’événements exceptionnels, du type Covid-19.», explique Thomas Boyer, CEO du Groupe Mutuel.»

Ouvrir le rapport Rapport d'activité 2019 - PDF (5 MB)

Assureurs-maladie membres du Groupe Mutuel

Rapports d’activité 2019

Rapport d'activité 2018

Rapport d'activité 2018

Groupe Mutuel

Solides résultats pour le Groupe Mutuel

«Les résultats financiers 2018 sont très bons. Ils nous permettent de renforcer la solidité de l’entreprise, notamment en atteignant le niveau de réserves exigé pour nos différentes caisses actives dans l’assurance obligatoire des soins. Ces bases solides nous permettent de voir l’avenir avec sérénité» déclare Paul Rabaglia. Le chiffre d’affaires de Groupe Mutuel Holding SA est de plus de 5,6 milliards et les résultats consolidés affichent un bénéfice de 308 millions. Le secteur des assurances entreprises poursuit sa forte croissance.

Ouvrir le rapport Rapport d'activité 2018 - pdf (5 MB)

Assureurs-maladie membres du Groupe Mutuel

Rapports d’activité 2018

Rapport d'activité 2017

Rapport d'activité 2017

Groupe Mutuel

Résultats réjouissants dans tous les domaines d’activité.

«Le Groupe Mutuel progresse, renforce sa solidité financière et se dote d’une nouvelle structure juridique», se réjouit Paul Rabaglia, directeur général, lors de la conférence de presse de bilan. Dans le domaine d’activité principal «Santé» dont il est l’un des leaders en Suisse, l’assureur sis à Martigny affiche un résultat 2017 en forte hausse, à 179 millions de francs (-1.3 millions en 2016).  Le volume des primes atteint 5,66 milliards de francs. Quant aux domaines «Vie, «Patrimoine» et «Entreprise», leurs résultats sont bons, voire excellents.

Ouvrir le rapport Rapport d'activité 2017 - pdf (6 MB)

Assureurs-maladie membres du Groupe Mutuel

Rapports d’activité 2017

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111