Groupe Mutuel Health

Healthy and sustainable growth

Health insurance is the flagship activity of Groupe Mutuel. As of 1 January 2017, nearly 1.4 million people had taken out compulsory or supplemental health insurance with an insurer belonging to Groupe Mutuel.

Satisfying results

In terms of Health insurance, the overall turnover reached CHF 5.66 billion at the end of 2017, with a result of close to CHF 180 million.

For basic insurance, medical benefits paid out to insured persons increased by 4.1% to reach CHF 4.3 billion.

Thanks to invoice verification, expenses were reduced by 10.5% (i.e. savings of over CHF 630 million).

In a difficult context, characterised by an increase in health insurance expenses, these results are encouraging.
 

Compulsory health insurance

As at 1 January 2018, 1,075, 000 persons had taken out compulsory health insurance (LAMal/KVG) with a member health insurer of Groupe Mutuel. This makes Groupe Mutuel one of the leading health insurance companies in Switzerland.

When taking out compulsory insurance, our customers can opt for the traditional insurance model or for an alternative form of insurance based on an HMO model, a general practitioner or on prior medical advice by phone.

Supplemental insurance

Private supplemental insurance offers customised solutions to insured persons, tailored to their individual needs, to supplement the benefits offered under basic insurance (LAMal/KVG). Groupe Mutuel is able to offer a wider range of products and regularly innovates to develop new insurance solutions. The overall result for this activity sector reached CHF 69.3 million in 2017, i.e. a slight decrease of 5.3%. The financial strength of this line of business remains well established.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

L’assurance Santé constitue le domaine d’activité phare du Groupe Mutuel, Association d’assureurs. Au 1er janvier 2018, près de 1.4 million de personnes avaient conclu une assurance-maladie obligatoire ou complémentaire auprès d’un assureur membre du Groupe Mutuel.

Des résultats réjouissants

Dans le cadre de l'assurance Santé, le chiffre d'affaires global atteint 5,66 milliards de francs à fin 2017 pour un résultat de près de 180 millions de francs.

Dans le domaine de l’assurance de base, les prestations médicales aux assurés ont augmenté de 4.1% pour atteindre 4.3 milliards de francs.

Le contrôle des factures a permis de réduire la dépense de 10.5% (plus de 630 millions de francs d’économies).

Dans un contexte difficile, dominé par une augmentation des dépenses à charge de l’assurance-maladie, ces résultats sont positifs.

Assurance obligatoire des soins

Le domaine de l’assurance obligatoire des soins selon la LAMal regroupe 1'075'000 assurés au 1er janvier 2018 au sein des assureurs membres du Groupe Mutuel. Cela fait du Groupe Mutuel l'un des leaders de l'assurance-maladie en Suisse.

Pour leur assurance obligatoire, nos clients peuvent opter pour le modèle d’assurance traditionnel ou une forme particulière d’assurance de type HMO, médecin de famille ou liée à un conseil médical téléphonique préalable.

Assurances complémentaires

Les assurances complémentaires privées permettent d’offrir aux assurés des solutions sur mesure, adaptées aux besoins de chacun et qui complètent les prestations de l’assurance de base. Le Groupe Mutuel dispose d’une large gamme de produits et innove régulièrement pour créer de nouvelles solutions d’assurance. Le résultat d’ensemble de ce domaine d’activité s’élève à 69.3 millions de francs en 2017, soit un léger fléchissement de 5.3%. La solidité financière de ce secteur d’activité demeure bien établie.