FAQ – Most frequently asked questions

Our answers to the most frequently asked questions

You can find here the answers to our insured members’ most frequently asked questions.
Simply click on your subject of interest.

Basic health insurance (LAMal/KVG)

In accordance with Article 3 of the Swiss Federal Health Insurance Law (LAMal/KVG), any person residing in Switzerland is obliged to take out health insurance within three months of birth or taking up residence in Switzerland. If a person does not sign up for insurance, the cantonal or communal authorities will register that person automatically.

You can suspend your basic health insurance as soon as you receive marching orders or confirmation of civilian service for more than 60 days.  Send a copy of the document in question by mail or email to clients@groupemutuel.ch. Once we have received the document, we will send you a confirmation of suspension. At the end of your service, send us the certificate of incorporation or a copy of the service booklet in order to confirm the suspension. We will then cancel any invoices that will have been suspended during the service period.

When you join a health network, you choose your general practitioner from the list corresponding to the chosen network. You should always consult this doctor first. If necessary, this doctor will refer you to an appropriate specialist.
 
By opting for a health network system, you benefit from high quality medical attention and help contain health costs. This responsible behaviour will allow you to benefit from a discount on your insurance premium!

No. If you have opted for the health network system, you must choose a doctor from the list of doctors in the network. These lists are available on our website :
BasicPlus
Réseau Optimed
Réseau de soins (GE/FR)

You are not required to consult your general practitioner beforehand in certain specific cases (e.g. for consultations with a gynaecologist, eye specialist, etc.).
You will find all the necessary information in your special terms and conditions of insurance.

No, specialists do not need to be on a list of approved doctors. However, the decision to refer you to a specialist must be taken by your general practitioner. If necessary, your GP must issue a referral voucher and forward it to us.

You may change your general practitioner once a year.
Just send us the name of your new doctor by mail or email (clients@groupemutuel.ch). The general practitioner must appear on the list of doctors approved by your network (exception: in the PrimaCare model, there is no list of doctors).

You have not complied with the terms and conditions of PrimaCare, PrimaTel, Sanatel, Optimed, Réseau de soins BasicPlus, SUPRAcare. If you feel that our decision is unjustified, please contact our Benefits Department on 0848 803 111.

Most of the gaps in basic insurance can be filled by supplemental insurance. The most significant gaps include the coverage of the costs of dental care, glasses and alternative medicine.

a) Pharmacy costs: your pharmacy costs are covered as before. This means that you pay your invoices directly to the pharmacy and then you are reimbursed by your insurer, after deduction of the co-insurance amounts (“third-party guarantor” system).
b) Costs of other healthcare providers (doctors, laboratories, physiotherapists, etc.): these costs are normally also refunded according to the “third-party guarantor” system. However, if the healthcare provider has entered into a “third-party payer” agreement with Groupe Mutuel, the insurer settles the healthcare provider's invoice and invoices the insured person for his share of the costs.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

FAQ – Die häufigsten Fragen

Unsere Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen

Hier finden Sie unsere Antworten auf die Fragen, die unsere Versicherten uns am häufigsten stellen.
Klicken Sie einfach auf das Thema, das Sie interessiert.

Grundversicherung (KVG)

Jede Person, die in der Schweiz wohnt, muss sich innert drei Monaten nach dem Zuzug oder der Geburt für die Krankenpflege versichern lassen (Abschluss der obligatorischen Krankenpflegeversicherung gemäss Art. 3 des Bundesgesetzes über die Krankenversicherung KVG). Wenn sich die betroffene Person nicht selbst versichern lässt, wird sie vom Kanton oder der Gemeinde, in der sie wohnt, einem Versicherer zugewiesen.

Sie können Ihre Grundversicherung unterbrechen, sobald Sie einen Marschbefehl oder eine Bestätigung für den über 60-tägigen Einsatz im Zivildienst erhalten. Senden Sie uns eine Kopie dieses Dokuments per Post oder E-Mail an kunden@groupemutuel.ch. Bei Erhalt werden wir Ihnen die Unterbrechung bestätigen. Stellen Sie uns am Ende des Dienstes eine entsprechende Bestätigung oder eine Kopie des Dienstbüchleins zu, damit wir die Unterbrechung definitiv eintragen und somit die Rechnungen, die wir während Ihres Dienstes zurückgehalten haben, stornieren können.

Beim Beitritt zu einem Ärztenetzmodell müssen Sie aus der Liste des gewählten Netzwerks einen Hausarzt wählen. Sie wenden sich immer zuerst an Ihren Hausarzt und dieser überweist Sie, falls nötig, an einen Spezialisten.

Mit der Wahl eines Ärztenetzmodells sichern Sie sich eine optimale medizinische Versorgung und tragen dazu bei, die Erhöhung der Gesundheitskosten zu bremsen. Ihr Verantwortungsbewusstsein wird mit einem Prämienrabatt belohnt. 

Nein. Wenn Sie sich für ein Ärztenetzmodell entschieden haben, müssen Sie Ihren Hausarzt in der entsprechenden Ärzteliste wählen. Die Listen finden Sie auf unserer Website :
BasicPlus
Plegenetz Optimed
Plegenetz Genf

In bestimmten Fällen müssen Sie Ihren Hausarzt nicht vorab konsultieren (z. B. bei Behandlungen bei einem Gynäkologen, Ophthalmologen etc.). Vollständige Listen finden Sie in Ihren Besonderen Versicherungsbedingungen.

Nein, spezialisierte Ärzte müssen nicht auf der Liste der anerkannten Ärzte aufgeführt sein. Die Entscheidung, Sie an einen Spezialisten zu überweisen, muss jedoch von Ihrem Hausarzt getroffen werden. In diesem Fall muss er eine Überweisungsbestätigung ausstellen und sie uns zustellen.

Sie können den Hausarzt einmal pro Jahr wechseln. Er muss auf der Liste der vom Ärztenetzmodell anerkannten Ärzte stehen. Ausnahme: Für das Modell PrimaCare gibt es keine Ärzteliste. Teilen Sie uns den Namen Ihres neuen Arztes bitte per Post oder E-Mail mit (kunden@groupemutuel.ch).

Sie haben die Bedingungen der Versicherung (PrimaCare, PrimaTel, SanaTel, Optimed, BasicPlus oder SUPRAcare) nicht eingehalten. Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass unsere Entscheidung nicht gerechtfertigt ist, kontaktieren Sie bitte die Leistungsabteilung unter der Telefonnummer 0848 803 111.

Die meisten Lücken der Grundversicherung können mit Zusatzversicherungen gefüllt werden. Die grössten Lücken bestehen bei der Kostenübernahme von zahnärztlichen Behandlungen, Brillen und Komplementärmedizin.

a) Apotheke: Ihre Kosten in der Apotheke werden wir bisher vergütet, d. h. Sie bezahlen direkt in der Apotheke und danach vergütet der Versicherer seinen Anteil unter Abzug Ihrer Kostenbeteiligung (System des Tiers garant).
b) Anderer Leistungserbringer (Ärzte, Labors, Physiotherapeuten usw.): Die Kosten werden ebenfalls nach dem Tiers-garant-System rückerstattet. Wenn der Leistungserbringer jedoch eine Tiers-payant-Vereinbarung mit der Groupe Mutuel abgeschlossen hat, bezahlt der Versicherer die Rechnungen des Leistungserbringers und stellt dem Versicherten die Kostenbeteiligung in Rechnung.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111