FAQ – Most frequently asked questions

Our answers to the most frequently asked questions

You can find here the answers to our insured members’ most frequently asked questions.
Simply click on your subject of interest.

Treatment abroad

In addition to the basic insurance, you can also take out Mundo supplemental insurance, which will cover you up to CHF 100,000 per year for treatment abroad, including repatriation.

You are reimbursed for emergency treatment only (voluntary treatment excluded) up to a maximum of twice the cost of treatment if it had taken place in Switzerland. For most European countries, this coverage is sufficient. Mundo supplemental insurance is recommended for Russia and outside of Europe, particularly in the USA, Canada, Japan and Australia, where medical services are very expensive compared to Switzerland.

Contact Groupe Mutuel Assistance by calling 0041 848 808 111. This number appears on the back of your insurance card. Calls are forwarded 24 hours a day directly to Allianz Global Assistance, our partner. State precisely the case by indicating: your name, date of birth, the nature of your illness or accident, the place where you are located, as well as the address and telephone number where you can be reached.

Yes, but only if repatriation is organised by Groupe Mutuel Assistance and for stays not exceeding 60 consecutive days. For stays longer than 60 days, Mundo supplemental insurance must be taken out.

Insurance card (LAMal/KVG)
The back of your LAMal/KVG insurance card represents the current European health insurance card. You will also find the international emergency number. The card aims to simplify your access to medical care in case of medical necessity, during stays in the Member States of the European Union, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway. Please note that voluntary treatment is not covered.

Insurance card (LCA/VVG)
On the back of the LCA/VVG insurance card, you will find the contact details for international assistance 24 hours a day.

Yes, because this is a medical decision that belongs to Allianz Global Assistance, our partner. You must therefore comply with the instructions given by the doctors appointed by Allianz Global Assistance. Otherwise, the resulting costs are entirely at your expense.

Groupe Mutuel

Rue des Cèdres 5 Case postale, 1919 Martigny    |    +41 0848.803.111

Questions les plus fréquentes

Nos réponses aux questions les plus fréquentes

Retrouvez ici les réponses aux questions les plus fréquentes de nos assurés.
Cliquez sur le sujet qui vous intéresse.

Soins à l’étranger

En plus de l’assurance de base, vous pouvez souscrire une assurance complémentaire Mundo, qui vous couvrira jusqu’à Fr. 100’000.-/an pour les soins à l’étranger, notamment le rapatriement.

Vous bénéficiez du remboursement des soins prodigués en urgence uniquement (traitement volontaire exclu) à concurrence du double du prix qu’aurait coûté le traitement s’il avait eu lieu en Suisse. Pour la plupart des pays européens, cette couverture est suffisante. La couverture complémentaire Mundo est recommandée en Russie et en dehors de l’Europe, notamment aux USA, Canada, Japon et Australie, où les prestations sont très onéreuses comparé à la Suisse.

Prenez contact avec le Groupe Mutuel Assistance en téléphonant au 0041 848 808 111. Ce numéro figure au verso de votre carte d’assuré. Les appels sont déviés 24 h sur 24 directement vers la centrale d’Allianz Global Assistance, notre partenaire. Annoncez précisément le cas en indiquant: votre nom, votre date de naissance, la nature de la maladie ou de l’accident, le lieu dans lequel vous vous trouvez ainsi que l’adresse et le n° de téléphone où l’on peut vous joindre.

Oui, mais uniquement si le rapatriement est organisé par le Groupe Mutuel Assistance et pour les séjours ne dépassant pas 60 jours consécutifs. Pour les séjours supérieurs à 60 jours, il faut souscrire l’assurance complémentaire Mundo.

Carte d’assuré LAMal
Le verso de votre carte d’assuré LAMal représente l’actuelle carte européenne d’assurance-maladie. Vous y trouvez également le numéro d’urgence international. La carte vise à vous simplifier l’accès aux soins en cas de nécessité médicale, lors de vos séjours dans les Etats membres de l’Union Européenne, en Islande, au Liechtenstein et en Norvège. Veuillez noter que les traitements volontaires ne sont pas pris en charge.

Carte d’assurance LCA
Au verso de la carte d’assurance LCA vous trouvez les coordonnées de l’assistance internationale 24h/24h.

Oui car il s’agit d’une décision médicale qui appartient à Allianz Global Assistance, notre partenaire. Vous devez donc vous conformer aux instructions données par les médecins mandatés par Allianz Global Assistance. Dans le cas contraire, les frais qui en découlent sont totalement à votre charge.